Gluten Free Dairy Free Snack Tryouts – Olympic Style

This will be my first week of work as an intern. Yes, I am nervous. What does an economist intern do? Is it hard to learn? Is it a competition for becoming America’s Next Top Copy-maker? I have no clue. We’ll both just have to find out tomorrow. Meh.

In the meantime, I wanted to start off with a whole lot of tasty pictures, but Olympic style. We have our returning champions from Trader Joe’s…

Dark sweet cherries (no sulpher, no nada!), sunflower seeds, and dark chocolate! I read the label and the dark chocolate truffle has no milk listed. I think it is smooth and safe for us dairy-free folks. I am new to this though, so check to be certain.

Each of these have been quite lovely to munch on in the afternoons, so I am taking them with me to the office! As for the newbies, I turn to some hidden (and remarkably cheap!) promising individuals…

You are looking at: two (new for me) flavors of Larabar (Blueberry Muffin, Chocolate Chip Cherry Torte)… one new Justin’s packet flavor (Honey Almond butter)… and the complete newbies – roasted seaweed! I looked at them and thought to myself… health benefits! how cool would I be to eat these and like them?!

Yeah. I went there. Feel free to judge.

In this Olympic style tryout, the rules are simple. Fill me up, be noms-to-the-delicious, and be portable. Since each of these are pre-packed, I think that last one is covered. We will see how these turn out taste-wise later this week! I am also working on a lunchtime version as well. I’ll sneak-tweet those results most likely, so follow this little bird as I wing out this week.

Q: Do you have New Years Resolutions with trying new stuff? Do you have office go-to snacks?

3 thoughts on “Gluten Free Dairy Free Snack Tryouts – Olympic Style

  1. Pingback: Interns & Snacks | Eating the Sunshine

  2. Pingback: Larabars and Snap Peas | Eating the Sunshine

  3. Pingback: Tough Week Inspiration & Snack Olympics Recap | Eating the Sunshine

Comments ♥

